The Future is comprised of a group of artists: Amanda Apetrea, Ben Evans, Luís Miguel Félix, Emma Kim Hagdahl, Sidney Leoni, Stina Nyberg, Halla Ólafsóttir and Zoë Poluch. We organize ourselves around a quicksilver need to produce work in – among other – collaborative ways that are not yet established nor have found their formula, method or system.

The Future had its first encounter in Barcelona, the 8th to 15th of April, 2013.
Our second meeting took place on Gotland, the 1st to 7th of October, 2013.
Our third meeting took place in Brussels, the 19th to 25th of January, 2015.